Finally…

Finally I got out riding. Two days in a row, baby! Watchu know ’bout dat??!!!! Gonna head out tomorrow too, rain or shine. Been a busy Christmas month knockin’ out tons of artwork…. but done now and I’ve got my Uncle beggin’ me to race Sea Otter again so I’ve got to decide when/if I want to and, hence, when I turn the base mile work-outs into interval training…. Hmmmm…..

This is my latest CX whip:

Yeah, a Ridley CrossWind. Campy Centaur is runnin’ the whole thing, bunch of FSA carbon cranks n’ shit, and for 600 bones less than a carbon frame, done and done. Can’t complain. Mobbed streets with the lady yesterday, mobbed mud n’ snow today. F’n A! So, Sea Otter, dunno. Thinking about the single speed race but we’ll see. The Aunt and Uncle now live 10 minutes from the raceway so it doesn’t get any better than that for lodging. Shit, we can ride to it. Woot!

Here’s the latest on the Ridley site. For the most part Reno is/has switched from riding Ridley’s to Stevens Bikes…. ’cause our favorite local distributor has made that same switch…. Maybe next year I’ll pick up one of those too. Cheers.

Here’s some action to ponder….

Leave a comment