Daily Archives: December 11, 2010

Hipsta’s Never Die!

READ THIS!

Cipollini decries modern cycling’s lack of machismo

Cipollini Speaks Truth!

“Contador has the anonymous face of a surveyor or an accountant.”

Great little article. I do appreciate sport, sportsmanship and respect to fellow athletes, etc. However, any loss I’ve ever accrued most always lead me to have moments of spite and anger towards the foe that just achieved victory over me. Every single loss I was pissed either for a fuckin’ moment or days. I just became the first loser, or second, or third….

Reading Cipollini’s comments are great! So true! He’s of that dna of quick-twitch sprinter & anger! Zero to pissed off in .05 seconds. I can relate. He comes from a sprinting era where often his lead out train couldn’t even set pace for him, he’d neck and neck it out with all the other sprinters. He didn’t have that quickest excelleration… But once he got up to speed, NO ONE could catch him. Fast. As. Fuck. Team Katusha is lucky to have him as a consultant. Will be cool to see 2011 unfold.